JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to see "WP Copy Data Protect" effect. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To see full result of "WP Copy Data Protector", enable JavaScript by changing your browser options, then try again.

List Of Immigration Offices In Kenya

The department of Immigration has several offices in Kenya, You can visit these offices for submission of passport application forms, collection of passports or for inquiries.

Following the migration to E-passport from 2017, the government increased its immigration offices from the major 4, Nairobi,Kisumu and Mombasa offices. This was to enhance efficiency and accommodate huge number of applicants. Currently you do not need to travel to Nairobi for application or collection of your passport. There are immigration offices in various parts of the country.

Before you present the application forms for passport application, you must first make an application and pay online through the ecitizen portal.

E-Passport application charges are as follows;

Passport Application Fees

32 Pages Ordinary “A” Series Kshs. 4,550
48 pages Ordinary “B” Series Kshs. 6,050
64 Pages Ordinary “C” Series Kshs. 7,550
Diplomatic passport (48 page) Kshs 7,550
Mutilated Passport Kshs 10,050
Lost Passport Kshs 12,050


SEE:How To Apply For e-Passport (East African Community Passport) In Kenya.

You will then have to submit three copies of invoices and the online filled forms to the immigration offices near you.

Here is a list of immigration offices in the country you can go to and their contacts.

1.Nairobi – Department of Immigration Headquarters,

Nyayo House, Ground floor, North Wing,

P.O. Box 30191-00100 Nairobi

Tel. +254 020 2222022

Fax +254 020 2220731


2.Mombasa – Coast Regional Office , Uhuru na Kazi Building,

P .O. Box 908284 Mombasa

Tel. 041 222676, Fax 041 2222585


3.Kisumu – Western Regional Office , New Provincial Headquarters,

See also  Lecturers' Salaries In Kenya

P.O. Box 1128-40100 Kisumu,

Tel. 057 2024935, 2025438, 0700 596071

Fax 057 2020846


4.Eldoret – North Rift Regional Office,

Public Works building,

P.O. Box 6725 Eldoret,

Tel. 053 63377 Fax 05363973


5.Garissa – North eastern Regional,

P .O. Box 304 Garissa,

Telefax 0462102140


6.Nakuru – Central Rift Regional Office, Rift Valley Provincial

Headquarters, P. O. Box 17632 Nakuru

Telefax 0512210029


7.Embu – Central Regional Office, Provincial

Headquarters, P.O. Box 1260 Embu

8. Kisii

Kisii Town

In Summary the list of towns you can get passport application services are;

  1. Nairobi
  2. Kisumu
  3. Mombasa
  4. Nakuru
  5. Kisii
  6. Garrisa
  7. Eldoret
  8. Embu

READ ALSO:NTSA Digital Driving License: How to Apply for Smart Driving License in Kenya


Keeping you in the loop