JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to see "WP Copy Data Protect" effect. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To see full result of "WP Copy Data Protector", enable JavaScript by changing your browser options, then try again.

List of All TSC Education County Directors In Kenya And Their Contacts

You can easily contact any Teachers Service commission County  Education directors in the 47 counties in Kenya. All county directors are mandated with ensuring that education policies are adhered to in  their respective counties.

The list below entails the names of all county directors in Kenya with their contacts

list of TSC Educaton County Directors

NoCountyNameEmail
1NairobiTSCinfo@tsc.go.ke
2BaringoWillie Werucdirbaringo@tsc.go.ke
3BometBeatrice Asyagocdirbomet@tsc.go.ke
4BungomaJocab Mongare cdirbungoma@tsc.go.ke
5BusiaJames Gachungi Murithi cdirbusia@tsc.go.ke
6Elgeyo MarakwetJoseph Wamochocdiregeyomarakwet@tsc.go.ke
7EmbuMargaret Mwirigi Ngutacdirembu@tsc.go.ke
8GarissaHassan Dualecdirgarrissa@tsc.go.ke
9Homa BayMargaret Muandale Sayocdirhomabay@tsc.co.ke
10IsioloAileen Kajuju Mungiriacdirisiolo@tsc.go.ke
11KajiadoShama Adan Mohamed cdirkajiado@tsc.go.ke
12KakamegaFredrick Kiirucdirkakamega@tsc.go.ke
13KerichoFredrick Osewecdirkericho@tsc.go.ke
14KiambuAbdikadir Alicdirkiambu@tsc.go.ke
15KilifiMoses Karaticdirkilifi@tsc.go.ke
16KirinyagaPeter Magiricdirkirinyaga@tsc.go.ke
17KisiiWilliam Sugutcdirkisii@tsc.go.ke
18KisumuSabina Aronicdirkisumu@tsc.go.ke
19KituiSusan Murerwa cdirkitui@tsc.go.ke
20KwaleBridget Wambuacdirkwale@tsc.go.ke
21LaikipiaYussuf Karayucdirlaikipia@tsc.go.ke
22LamuWilliam M’Mbirichi cdirlamu@tsc.go.ke
23MachakosSamuel Botocdirmachakos@tsc.go.ke
24MakueniJane Nogucdirmakueni@tsc.go.ke
25ManderaAbdi Maalimcdirmandera@tsc.go.ke
26MarsabitMilton Nziokacdirmarsabit@tsc.go.ke
27MeruDr. Salome Mainacdirmeru@tsc.go.ke
28MigoriLuka Chebetcdirmigori@tsc.go.ke
29MombasaJames Kariuki Kairucdirmombasa@tsc.go.ke
30Murang'aCharles Khayiracdirmurang'a@tsc.go.ke
31NairobiJohn Ololtuaal Lekakenycdirnairobi@tsc.go.ke
32NakuruIsaac Atebe Nyang’aucdirnakuru@tsc.go.ke
33NandiL K Karuntimi cdirnandi@tsc.go.ke
34NarokJames Nyagacdirnarok@tsc.go.ke
35NyamiraNelson Sifunacdirnyamira@tsc.go.ke
36NyandaruaHellen Ochwandocdirnyandarua@tsc.co.ke
37NyeriSalesa Adanocdirnyeri@tsc.co.ke
38SamburuZachary Mutwiri Gitongacdirsamburu@tsc.go.ke
39SiayaJapheth Masibocdirsiaya@tsc.go.ke
40Taita TavetaPhilip Wambuacdirtaitataveta@tsc.go.ke
41Tana RiverStanley Mbaka Gitongacdirtanariver@tsc.go.ke
42Tharaka NithiAnne Kiilucdirtharakanithi@tsc.co.ke
43Trans NzoiaDickson Ogonyacdirtransnzoia@tsc.go.ke
44TurkanaPius Ngomacdirturkana@tsc.go.ke
45Uasin GishuNicodemus Anyangcdiruasingishu@tsc.go.ke
46VihigaVictoria Mulilicdirvihiga@tsc.go.ke
47WajirAdan Hussein Osmancdirwajir@tsc.go.ke
48West PokotJared Otieno Osurecdirwestpokot@tsc.go.ke
See also  Courses offered by KASNEB and how to enroll
Duties and Responsibilities of Education County Directors

County directors are tasked with the following duties and responsibilities:

  • Facilitate the processing of teacher registration and enforcement of
    the requirements for teacher registration;
  •  Coordinate teacher recruitment at the county and ensure that the
    Commission’s recruitment guidelines in force are adhered to;
  •  Maintain a data base of registered teachers including the unemployed teachers within the county;
  • Manage aspects of teacher management as per the existing policy
    and guidelines within the county through: –
    i. Recruitment;
    ii. Transfers;
    iii. Posting;
    iv. Receiving and recommending teachers’ study leave;
    v. Handling disciplinary matters as directed by the Commission Secretary; and
    vii. Identifying through a competitive process and recommending to the Commission Secretary, teachers to be deployed to administrative positions;
  •  Implement guidelines issued by the Commission from time to time;
  • Maintain a data base for all administrative posts in the county;
  •  Maintain a data bank of all teacher vacancies available at the county;
  •  Coordinate identification and selection of candidates for Teacher Professional Development Courses (TPDC) within the county as per the guidelines issued by the Commission from time to time;
  • Coordinate teacher promotions under the common cadre establishment within the county;
  • Ensure that teachers comply with the teaching standards prescribed by the Commission;
  •  Monitor the conduct and performance of teachers at the county level;
  • Oversee performance appraisal of teachers at the county level;
  • Submit other reports related to performance of teachers as the
    Commission may require from time to time;
  • Transmit reports from heads of institutions to the Commission;
  • Supervise staff within the county;
  • Advise the respective county governments on matters relating to
    the teaching profession;
  • Establish mechanisms to enhance communication and service delivery at the county;
  • Perform any other duty as may be assigned by the Commission from time to time.
  •  Liaise with the Commission Secretary and other stakeholders in resource mobilization.
See also  United Nations-UN Job Opportunities

In discharging the functions spelt out under the Code or Regulations for
Teachers, the County Director shall at all times be answerable to, and work under the direction of the Commission Secretary

Important Links:


Majira

Keeping you in the loop